Home Page
Growing Together

Meet the Governors


2018-2019 Governor meeting register

elcome to our Governors' section.

Nicola Walshe


Nicola Walshe has been elected Chair of  Governors at Jeavons Wood Primary School. She is chair of the School Effectiveness sub-committee, and a member of the Personnel sub-committee of the governing body. She has three children at Jeavons Wood, daughters in Foxes and Squirrels and a son in Butterflies, and has been a parent governor since November 2014. She is a trained teacher, has worked as head of department in a number of schools and previously led the geography teacher training course at Cambridge University. She currently works as a Senior Lecturer in Primary Education at Anglia Ruskin University." Term concludes 11.11.18.

Ruth Poulton

Ruth Poulton is Vice-Chair and a Co-opted Governor at Jeavons Wood Primary School. She is also chair of the Personnel sub-committee and a member of the School Effectiveness sub-committee of the governing body. She taught all her working life, gained a masters degree from Churchill College and was Headteacher at Coton for 17 years. She has been a School Governor for 37 years. Ruth thoroughly enjoys being a Governor here at Jeavons Wood and loves watching the exciting learning. Term concludes 15.07.19

Stephen Munday CBE

Stephen Munday is a Partnership Governor of Jeavons Wood Primary School. He is the Executive Principal of Comberton Village College and the Chief Executive of the Cam Academy Trust. Stephen is an active member of Jeavons Wood Primary School’s Governing Body which is overseen by the Comberton Educational Trust. He works in several advisory capacities for the Department for Children, Schools and Families (DCSF). He joined Ofsted as an inspector in January 2013 at which time he was also awarded a CBE in recognition of his services to Education. Term concludes 31.12.17

Kris Stutchbury

Kris Stutchubury is a Local Authority Governor at Jeavons Wood Primary School and a member of both the School Effectiveness and Personnel sub-committees of the governing body. She has worked in education as a teacher and now a teacher educator since 1982. After 20 years in the north she worked at Comberton Village College, then at Hills Road Sixth Form College and she now works for the Open University on their teacher training course. She has been a Governor in four different schools and really enjoys the role, but Jeavons Wood is the first time she has been involved with a new school. Term concludes 08.01.18

Emma Plowman  





Jane Murray  
Julie Ayre

Julie Ayre is a Co-Opted Governor at Jeavons Wood Primary School and a member of the HSPF and Personnel sub-committees of the governing body. Julie lives and works with her family in Cambourne and has two daughters who attend Jeavons Wood.  She is a planning professional working as a Team Leader within the Local Authority and has been heavily involved in the delivery of the social and built infrastructure within Cambourne for several years; as such, she has a wealth of knowledge regarding the local area. Term concludes 15.07.19.

Sue Wright

Sue Wright is the headteacher at Jeavons Wood Primary School. She sits on each of the governor sub-committees. Her term only expires when Sue leaves the headship post.